Skip to main content

BPL 2023 Cricket Free Tips | Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians: 1st Qualifier

BPL 2023 Cricket Free Tips Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians 1st Qualifier

Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians Match Details               

Match: Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians, 1st Qualifier | BPL 2023

Date: Sunday, 12 February 2023

Time: 17:30 (GMT+5) / 18:00 (GMT+5.5) / 18:30 (GMT+6)

Format: T20

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians Preview

  • In their last seven meetings against Comilla Victorians, Sylhet Strikers have only won once.
  • The Comilla Victorians have won nine straight games, and several of the team’s important players are performing well.
  • Mohammad Rizwan, Liton Das, and Khushdil Shah, three batters for the Comilla Victorians, have scored more than 900 runs combined.


The Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur will host Qualifier 1 on February 12 between Sylhet Strikers and Comilla Victorians. The game is scheduled to start at 18:30 local time.

After defeating the Khulna Tigers to complete their league stage, the Strikers could be assured.

With a victory over the Rangpur Riders, the Victorians have also made a spectacular entrance into this match. The players are doing well, and they have won nine straight games. 

Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians Weather Report, Toss Prediction, And Pitch Report  

On February 12, Dhaka’s sky would be clear.

Given that the game is in the twilight, both teams would consider the effect of dew. It would be quite difficult to bowl in the second inning with a wet ball. Therefore, in this match, the team that wins the toss will attempt to bowl first and chase the score. 

Although the wicket is slow, batsmen can still score runs because of the surface’s flatness.

Sylhet Strikers Team News & Probable Playing XIs

Due to the absence of Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim for the remainder of the campaign, Sylhet Strikers will probably make like-for-like adjustments to their starting XI. It’s possible that Thisara Perera or Mohammad Irfan are forging their way into the side. Rejaur Rahman Raja might also make the starting lineup.

Recent form – W L W W L 

Sylhet Strikers’ Probable XI 

Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Mushfiqur Rahim (Wk), Thisara Perera, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Rubel Hossain, Ryan Burl, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Gulbadin Naib, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Zakir Hasan 

Comilla Victorians Team News & Probable Playing XIs

Due to the absence of Khushdil Shah and Haseem Shah from the remaining event, Mohammad Nabi might be given the go-ahead. In addition to being a death bowler, the Afghanistan International can also offer the opportunity to bowl during middle overs. 

Recent form – W W W W W

Comilla Victorians’ Probable XI 

Litton Das (C), Mohammad Rizwan (Wk), Mosaddek Hossain, Mukidul Islam, Tanvir Islam, Mohammad Nabi, Andre Russell, Mustafizur Rahman,  Jaker Ali Anik, Sunil Narine, Imrul Kayes   

Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians Head-to-Head Stats (Last 3 matches)

Team Won Loss No Result
Sylhet Strikers 1 4 0
Comilla Victorians 4 1 0

Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians Prediction


Winning the toss

  • Comilla Victorians

Top batsman

  • Sylhet Strikers – Mushfiqur Rahim   
  • Comilla Victorians – Litton Das  

Top bowler

  • Sylhet Strikers – Nazmul Islam     
  • Comilla Victorians – Mustafizur Rahman

Most sixes 

  • Sylhet Strikers – Mushfiqur Rahim    
  • Comilla Victorians – Litton Das

Player of the Match

  • Comilla Victorians – Litton Das

Team Scores Batting First

  • Sylhet Strikers – 140+
  • Comilla Victorians – 150+

Comilla Victorians are the favourite to win this match.


Due to the absence of Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim, two of Sylhet Strikers’ key players, the Comilla Victorians are appearing to be a more cohesive team on the field. Given the extensive list of absentees, we anticipate Comilla Victorians to qualify for the Final by defeating Sylhet Strikers in Qualifier 1 at Mirpur.

More in Cricket Article

Twitter Reactions: Ish Sodhi’s all-round show helps New Zealand crush Bangladesh by 86 runs

New Zealand. (Photo Source: MUNIR UZ ZAMAN/AFP via Getty Images) After a...

IND vs AUS, 2nd ODI: Match Prediction – Who will win today’s match between India vs Australia?

India (IND) and Australia (AUS) will square off in the second ODI of the...

SA-W vs NZ-W, 1st ODI: Match Prediction – Who will win today’s match between South Africa women vs New Zealand women?

The first ODI of the upcoming series between South Africa (SA) and New Zealand...

Twitter Reactions: Shami’s five-fer, Gill-Ruturaj’s massive stand help India take 1-0 lead over Australia

KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja. (Photo Source: ARUN SANKAR/AFP via Getty Images)...