Skip to main content

Latest News

Why are Ishant Sharma and Shai Hope not playing IPL 2024 Match 35 between DC vs SRH?


Delhi Capitals (DC) are about to take on Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in Match 35 of the Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024) at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. DC captain Rishabh Pant won the toss and invited SRH to bat first. Coming into the game on the back of consecutive wins Delhi made a few changes to their playing XI.

They had to rule out right-arm seamer Ishant Sharma who had a back spasm just ahead of the toss. Ishant has picked six wickets from six matches in the season so far at an average of 27.66 and an economy of 9.76. The veteran seamer has been replaced by speedster Anrich Nortje who hasn’t had a memorable season so far picking six wickets from four games at an average of 35.83 and an economy of 13.43.

Also Check: IPL 2024 Orange Cap

David Warner returns for DC

They also rested all-rounder Sumit Kumar to bring in Lalit Yadav. However, the biggest news from the DC camp was the return of their opener David Warner. The southpaw missed the last fixture due to an injury and was replaced by Shai Hope who was once again benched to make way for Warner against SRH.

The southpaw hasn’t had a memorable season so far with 166 runs to his name from six innings at an average of 27.66 and a strike rate of 138.33 with one half-century to his name. On the other hand, riding on the momentum of three consecutive victories, SRH didn’t make any changes to their playing XI.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): David Warner, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar

Delhi Capitals Impact Subs: Prithvi Shaw, Shai Hope, Praveen Dubey, Rasikh Dar Salam, Sumit Kumar

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan

Sunrisers Hyderabad Subs: Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Akash Maharaj Singh, Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar

More in Latest News

T20 World Cup 2024: India vs Bangladesh, 47th Match – Who Said What?

India team ( Source : Twitter ) India registered a comprehensive victory over...

T20 World Cup 2024: Stats Review, Most wicket in T20 World Cups and other stats from Bangladesh vs India

India team ( Source : Twitter ) India continued their unbeaten run in the T20...

‘Don’t think of that trophy’ – Ravi Shastri’s million-dollar advice for India in T20WC

Ravi Shastri. (Photo Source: Jio Cinema) As team India continues it’s...