Skip to main content

Latest News

Ireland vs India 2023: Top 10 Memes from IRE vs IND, 2nd T20I

Ireland vs India 2023: Top 10 Memes from IRE vs IND, 2nd T20I

Team India. (Photo Source: Seb Daly/Sportsfile via Getty Images)

Jasprit Bumrah-led team India clinched the three-match T20I series following a win in the second match by 33 runs. Notably, the two sides squared off at the Malahide Cricket Club in Dublin on Sunday, August 20, for the second T20I. Leading into the match, the equation was quite clear as team India were one win away to clinch the T20Is whereas the Irish side needed a win so as to get back on level terms.

Speaking about the match, Paul Stirling made the right call during the toss and put the visiting team to bat first.

Getting a mere two runs off the first over meant that the opening pair of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad needed to shift gears in the following overs in order to push through for a competitive total. The pair immediately began targeting for the big runs the following over and further combined to raise 29 runs between them before Jaiswal was sent packing for 18 runs.


At no. 3, Tilak Varma fell cheaply for a mere one run after misfiring a short ball off Barry McCarthy, which was comfortably pouched by Harry Tector. However, invaluable contributions by Sanju Samson and Gaikwad helped the Men in Blue regain momentum.

While Samson notched up 40 off mere 26 balls which featured five fours and a solitary maximum, Gaikwad slammed 58 off 43 balls, cracking six fours and a six. Down the middle order, Rinku Singh hammered three maximums and two fours in his quickfire 38 off 21 which steered his side to post a solid 185 runs in their 20 overs of the contest.


The Irish side endured swift blows in the third over of the chase in the form of skipper Paul Stirling and Lorcan Tucker’s dismissals, both departing for a duck. It was Prasidh Krishna and spinner Ravi Bishnoi, who got four wickets in under 10 overs to reduce the Irish side to 63/4.

Meanwhile, opener Andy Balbirnie put in the hard yards to help his side get back into the contest as he slammed five fours and smoked four sixes in his brutal 71 off 52 balls.

However, it was left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh, who drew curtains on his innings to put India ahead in the contest. With the pressure mounting on the batting team, Ireland eventually succumbed to pressure, thereby handing a win to team India by 33 runs.


Here’re the top 10 memes of the IRE vs IND 2nd T20I:


This is how I will sleep knowing that Bumrah is ready for a 10 over spell on 2nd sept

— Un-Lucky  (@Luckyytweets) August 20, 2023


Only Bumrah can get us the world cup

— Mad Max (@_mad_maaxx) August 20, 2023


World Cup hopes 📈

— cricket wala ladka (@cricketwalaldka) August 20, 2023



— Desi Bhayo (@desi_bhayo88) August 20, 2023


Rinku Singh #rinku #lpl2023

— Cricket Knowledge (@Prichay14) August 20, 2023


Rinku Singh more MOTMs in debut than a certain someone in whole t20i career.

— Jay. (@peak_Ability14) August 20, 2023


Kingku Singh 🛐#INDvsIRE #RinkuSingh

— Jaddu Yatt (@robijodeja) August 20, 2023


#RuturajGaikwad #RinkuSingh & #ShivamDube The Triple Show became destroyer of Ireland bowlers #INDvsIRE

— Aditya (@Perrry48) August 20, 2023


Rinkuuuu🔥🔥🔥#rinkusingh #elvishyadav

— Ankesh kumar (@ankesh3044) August 20, 2023


More in Latest News

The Women’s Hundred: Deepti Sharma replaces Grace Harris in London Spirit

Deepti Sharma. (Source – Photo by Ben Hoskins – ECB/ECB via Getty...

India announces T20I and ODI squads for Sri Lanka tour, Suryakumar Yadav named new T20I captain

SuryaKumar Yadav. (Source – Twitter/X) On Thursday, July 18, BCCI...

ENG vs WI 2024: England amass fastest team Test fifty in 26 balls against West Indies

Ben-Duckett. (Photo Source: Twitter) The second Test of the three-match series...