Skip to main content

Latest News

IPL 2024: Rajasthan Royals 2nd innings highlights against RCB in Eliminator match

IPL 2024: Rajasthan Royals 2nd innings highlights against RCB in Eliminator match

Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) traded blows with the bat and ball in the Eliminator game of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2024), on (Wednesday) May 22. Skipper Sanju Samson decided to bowl first after winning the toss.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru ended their innings on 172/8. None of the batters could post a huge score on the board as the Royals bowlers kept a tight leash on the scoring rate. Rajat Patidar was the top scorer with 34 while Virat Kohli scored 33 and Mahipal Lomror scored 32.

For Rajasthan Royals, pacer Trent Boult bowled four overs and conceded just 16 runs and picked the wicket of Faf Du Plessis. Ravichandran Ashwin was the highest wicket-taker as the veteran star picked 2/19 from his four overs with the wicket of Rajat Patidar and Glenn Maxwell in successive balls.

Powerplay: Overs 0.1 to 6 (47/1 from 6 overs)

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Tom Kohler-Cadmore got a decent starting while chasing 173 to win. The first two overs were very tight but once the opening boundary came, there was no stopping the two Royals openers. Lockie Ferguson then struck when he got the wicket of Cadmore to give RCB the much-needed relief.

Rajasthan Royals: 50 runs from 6.1 overs

The wicket of Cadmore got Sanju Samson to the crease and the RR captain was determined to see his team through. The fifty came up with a huge six as the Royals fans finally found their voices.

Rajasthan Royals: First Time-Out (74/1 from 8 overs)

Once the pair of Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal took over the Royals duo didn’t let up the pressure. Boundaries started to come at regular intervals as the RCB bowlers looked short of ideas.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Royal Challengers Bengaluru’ 1st Innings Highlights against RR in Eliminator

Rajasthan Royals: 100 runs from 11.5 overs

Cameron Green got the big wicket of Yashasvi Jaiswal caught by Dinesh Karthik for 45. This was followed by Karn Sharma having Sanju Samson stumped for 17. Dhruv Jurel and Riyan then upped the tempo to hit a few boundaries to help Royals reach the 100.

Rajasthan Royals: Second Time-out (115/4 from 14 overs)

Royal Challengers Bengaluru didn’t throw in the towel despite the Royals batters scoring boundaries. Virat Kohli yet again was the difference maker as he put in a good throw to run out Dhruv Jurel at a crucial juncture of the game.

Rajasthan Royals: 150 runs from 16.4 overs

Impact player Shimron Hetmyer was at his aggressive best as he killed any hopes that RCB may have had. The boundaries kept coming as both Hetmyer and Riyan Parag didn’t look troubled against tired-looking RCB bowlers.

End of the match: Rajasthan Royals 174/6 from 19 overs

Mohammed Siraj struck two crucial blows in the 18th over, first, he got Riyan Parag bowled for 36. This was followed by Faf Du Plessis taking the catch of Shimron Hetmyer to bring RCB back into the game. With 13 needed off two balls, Rovman Powell hit a four to make it 9 runs off 11 balls. The very next ball Powell hit another four to take the Royals closer. The winning runs came when Powell hit a six straight down the ground to seal the game.


To catch up on the most current news on all of your favorite thrilling cricket updates, visit BJSports to access our comprehensive Latest News, insightful analysis, and updates. connect with the action now to make sure you never miss out!

More in Latest News

Frank Duckworth, Co-Inventor of Duckworth-Lewis method, passes away at the age of 84

Frank Duckworth and Tony Lewis. (Photo Source: Dave Rogers/Getty Images) The...

If South Africa get past that semi-final right, they are going to win T20 World Cup final this year: Brad Hogg

Cricket South Africa. (Photo Source: ICC) The semi-finalists of the T20 World...

Lanka Premier League 2024: Where to Watch LPL Matches – TV Channels & Live Streaming

LPL Logo. (Source -Twitter/X) The much-anticipated fifth season of the Lanka...

Watch: Yusuf Pathan takes oath in Lok Sabha as Baharampore MP

Yusuf Pathan (Source : Twitter ) Former India cricketer Yusuf Pathan took oath...