Skip to main content

Latest News

Devon Conway picks his all-time Chennai Super Kings XI

Devon Conway picks his all-time Chennai Super Kings XI

Devon Conway. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Chennai Super Kings’ (CSK) star opener Devon Conway has named his all-time CSK XI and it features some of the biggest names that have turned up for the side in the Indian Premier League over the years. The New Zealand batter was roped in by the Chennai-based Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise in 2022 and has been a standout performer for the team ever since.

The 31-year-old picked his all-time best playing XI, however, he left out a few big names. He picked two English and two South Africans as four foreigners in the side.

In a video posted by CSK on their official Twitter account, Conway can be seen naming his all-time XI. The southpaw included many legends like MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, and L Balaji, among others.

“Does your All time XI match with that of Conway’s ?” CSK captioned the video on Twitter.

Watch the video:

Does your All time XI match with that of Conway’s ?

Pick here 🔗 #Yellove💛🦁

— Chennai Super Kings (@ChennaiIPL) July 3, 2023

Conway was one of the standout performers of CSK’s title-winning campaign in the IPL 2023. The Kiwi batter finished the season as Chennai’s leading run scorer and was ranked third in the IPL 2023 Orange Cap list. The 31-year-old amassed 672 runs in 16 matches at an average of 51.69 and a strike rate of 139.70.

His most remarkable performance for CSK in the IPL 2023 was against Punjab Kings (PBKS), where he hit an unbeaten 92 off 52 deliveries, despite his side being outplayed by four wickets. He also played a crucial knock in the summit clash against Gujarat Titans (GT) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad and eventually emerged as Player of the Match.

He will next feature for Texas Super Kings (TSK), co-owned by CSK, in the inaugural edition of the 2023 Major League Cricket (MLC). The 31-year-old will team up with Ambati Rayudu, Mitchell Santner, Faf du Plessis, and Dwayne Bravo among others in the MLC. Notably, the MLC will be held across two venues in the United States of America from July 14 to July 31.

More in Latest News

The Women’s Hundred: Deepti Sharma replaces Grace Harris in London Spirit

Deepti Sharma. (Source – Photo by Ben Hoskins – ECB/ECB via Getty...

India announces T20I and ODI squads for Sri Lanka tour, Suryakumar Yadav named new T20I captain

SuryaKumar Yadav. (Source – Twitter/X) On Thursday, July 18, BCCI...

ENG vs WI 2024: England amass fastest team Test fifty in 26 balls against West Indies

Ben-Duckett. (Photo Source: Twitter) The second Test of the three-match series...