Skip to main content

All-time greatest IPL team named, Rohit Sharma included in Impact Subs

All-time greatest IPL team named, Rohit Sharma included in Impact Subs

Ahead of the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), there have been many discussions over which side could go all the way in the marquee tournament in 2024. With the excitement of the competition constantly building up, several experts have come forward to name their all-time greatest IPL XI.

In a tweet shared by Star Sports on X (formerly known as Twitter), experts revealed the 15 best players in IPL history, according to them, and the head coach of the formidable XI as well.

The squad featured the likes of MS Dhoni (C), Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, David Warner, Suresh Raina, AB de Villiers, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Sunil Narine, Yuzvendra Chahal, Lasith Malinga, and Jasprit Bumrah, with Stephen Fleming as the head coach.

“The first ever IPL auction is completing 16 years, and more than 25 cricket experts from across the world have voted to reveal their 1️5 ALL-TIME INCREDIBLE IPL Players and 1 Incredible Coach,” Star Sports captioned the post

“Tune in to the special event – IPL Incredible 16 – on Star Sports at 7.00 PM on Tuesday, Feb 20 to find out whether the EXPERTS’ INCREDIBLE 16 matches the STAR JURY’S INCREDIBLE 16, or the Star Jury have different picks for their all-time best team from IPL,” they added.


— Star Sports (@StarSportsIndia) February 19, 2024

It is worth noting that ace Indian batter Rohit Sharma was missing from the squad as he was not in many experts’ picks for the all-time greatest lineup and was rather included in impact subs. Rohit Sharma has won the IPL glory multiple times, leading Mumbai Indians to the title five times.

Under his leadership, Mumbai Indian became the joint most successful side in IPL history and his absence from the lineup was a point of discussion for many fans on X.

More in IPL News

IPL 2024: Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals, 26th Match – Who Said What?

LSG vs DC. (Source -IPL/BCCI) The Lucknow Super Giants posted a commendable...

3 Changes Lucknow Super Giants should make to get back to winning ways

LSG vs DC. (Source -IPL/BCCI) Delhi Capitals (DC) staged a comeback, outplaying...

IPL 2024: Delhi Capitals’ 2nd innings highlights against LSG in Match 26

Delhi Capitals. (Source -IPL/2024) A quickfire start by the openers of the...

MI vs CSK, IPL 2024, Match 29: Stats Preview of Players’ Records and Approaching Milestones

IPL 2024: Match 29, MI vs CSK Stats Preview (Source -IPL/BCCI) Mumbai Indians...