Skip to main content

Today's Trending

The name of the Asia Cup changed

Asia Cup

The name of the Asia Cup changed

This year’s Asia Cup started with Sri Lanka-Afghanistan match on August 27. Hong Kong has participated in the 15th Asia Cup along with India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan. The teams will play a total of 13 matches and all the matches will be telecast on Star Sports.

However, just before the start of this season, the name of the tournament has been changed. Asian Cricket Council ACC and DP World have jointly announced the name of a new title sponsor. The name has been changed to DP World Asia Cup 2022.

ACC President Jai Shah said about the new title sponsor, “We are delighted to have DP World as the title sponsor for the 2022 Asia Cup. The Asia Cup is a prestigious event and we welcome the participation of a respected partner like DP World.”

Sultan Ahmed Bin Sulayem, Group Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of DP World said, “We are delighted to announce our title sponsorship of the 2022 Asia Cup. We wish the tournament organisers, teams and players every success.”

The last Asia Cup was held in 2018. Due to the corona virus, this fight for the superiority of cricket in Asia was stopped. The final of this tournament will be held on September 11. Since 1984, India has won the Asia Cup maximum 7 times.

More in Cricket Article

Cricket Highlights, 7 October: BAN vs PAK (1st T20I)

BAN vs PAK (1st T20I) – Highlights Before the World Cup warm-up match, the...

Cricket Highlights, 06 Oct: IND vs SA (1st ODI)

IND vs SA (1st ODI) – Highlights The match was reduced to 40 overs due to...

Bangladesh’s World Cup jersey made by copying the design

After a few days cricket fans will enjoy the T20 World Cup. Many of the...

Rohit Sharma’s shameful record

T20 is a record-breaking-record-making game. Today someone is making a new...