Skip to main content

Match Highlights

Cricket Highlights, 14 October New Zealand T20I Tri-Series 2022: NZ vs PAK (Final T20I)

ক্রিকেট হাইলাইট, ১৪ অক্টোবর নিউজিল্যান্ড টি ২০ ত্রিদেশীয় সিরিজ ২০২২: নিউজিল্যান্ড বনাম পাকিস্তান (ফাইনাল টি ২০) 

NZ vs PAK (Final T20I) – Highlights

Before the T20 World Cup, Babar Azam boosted his confidence. Pakistan sent a message to the other teams by becoming champions on home soil in New Zealand. Kane Williams batted first after Babar won the toss. Both New Zealand openers struggled against Pakistan’s bowling attack.

Devon Conway was out for 14 runs off 17 balls and Finn Allen was out for 12 runs off 6 balls. Williamson was the team’s innings leader. Dropping to number three, New Zealand’s captain batted aggressively, scoring 59 runs off 38 balls. His bat produced four fours and two sixes. For the hosts, no other batsman scored big runs. Glenn Phillips, who batted fourth, scored 29 runs on 22 balls. Mark Chapman’s bat at number five scored 25 runs off 19 balls. Chapman finished with two fours and a six. James Neesham hit 17 runs off ten balls.

Pakistan’s most successful bowler is Harris Rauf. This powerful bowler earned the captain’s trust by taking two wickets for 22 runs during the day. In Shaheen Afridi’s absence, Babar relies heavily on Rauf to take the opposition’s wickets. Nasim Shah, another powerful bowler, took two wickets and scored 38 runs. Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz each took a wicket.

Chasing New Zealand’s 163 runs for 7 wickets, Babar was dismissed for 29 runs in the fifth over. The Pakistan captain (14 off 15) caught Is Sodhi for a six in a slog sweep. In response, Mohammad Rizwan began aggressively. To begin, Pakistan’s wicketkeeper-batsman scored 34 runs off 29 balls. He hit four home runs. Shan Masood was also unsuccessful at number three. He scored 19 runs on 21 pitches. At number four, Nawaz brought Pakistan victory. With 38 runs off 22 balls, the Pakistan all-rounder finished unbeaten. His aggressive inning featured two fours and three sixes. In an aggressive mood, Hyder Ali batted. He contributed 31 runs off 15 balls. He finished with three fours and two sixes. Finally, Iftikhar Ahmed was 22 yards ahead of Nawaz. With 25 runs off 14 balls, he remained unbeaten. His inning contains a four and a six.

Even though New Zealand lost, off-spinner Mitchell Braswell bowled flawlessly. Michael Bracewell took two wickets for 14 runs. Southee, Blair Tickner, and Sodhi each took one wicket. Sodhi had a nightmare today in front of Haider-Nawaz, taking one wicket for 58 runs in four overs.

Pakistani all-rounder Mohammad Nawaz won the man-of-the-match award by playing a match-winning inning of 38 runs off 22 balls for the team under batting pressure without getting any wickets with 33 runs in 4 overs. On the other hand, Michael Bracewell played 5 matches and took 8 wickets at an average of 10.5 runs per over to claim the best of the series award.

NZ vs PAK Scoreboard

New Zealand163/7 (20.0)

Pakistan – 168/5 (19.3/20)

Result – Pakistan won by 5 wickets

Player of the match – Mohammad Nawaz

Player of the Series – Michael Bracewell

Cricket Highlights, 14 October New Zealand T20I Tri-Series 2022: NZ vs PAK (Final T20I)

NZ vs PAK Playing XIs

NZ Kane Williamson(c), Devon Conway(w), Finn Allen, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Blair Tickner
PAK Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Shan Masood, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Jr, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim

More in Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | PAK vs ENG, 2022: 2nd Test

PAK vs ENG Match Details Match: Pakistan vs England, 2nd Test | England Tour of...

LPL 2022 Cricket Free Tips | Dambulla Aura vs Colombo Stars: 5th Match

Dambulla Aura vs Colombo Stars Match Details Match: Dambulla Aura vs Colombo...

Cricket Highlights, 07 Dec: BAN vs IND (2nd ODI)

BAN vs IND (2nd ODI) – Highlights India and Bangladesh met in the 2nd match...

Dhoni in T-Ten League after IPL!

India’s World Cup-winning former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni can be seen...