Cricket Article

Bangladesh-Zimbabwe series schedule published

Bangladesh-Zimbabwe series schedule published

After the West Indies tour, the Bangladesh cricket team does not have much chance to rest. Having to pack again for a trip to Zimbabwe. Where the visitors will play a total of six matches against the hosts in two formats.

After the three-match T20 series of the tour, which will begin in late July, the two teams will face each other in a three-match ODI series. The Zimbabwe Cricket Board released the official schedule for the bilateral series on Tuesday.

Meanwhile, the Tigers are scheduled to return home in two stages on July 20 and 21 after a long tour of more than a month. They will get rest for a few days after returning home. After that, the cricketers have to be busy with the bat-ball again. On July 26 will board the plane to Zimbabwe.

The tour will start with the first T20 match on July 30. After the second T20 on July 31, the third and final match of the series will be played on August 2. All matches will start at 5:00 pm Bangladesh time.

Besides, three matches of ODI series will be held on August 5, 7 and 10. The matches will start at 1:30 PM Bangladesh time. All matches will be played at Harare Sports Club ground.

More in Cricket Article