Skip to main content

Latest News

Which Indian cricketers have earned the most through T20I match fee in 2023?

Which Indian cricketers have earned the most through T20I match fee in 2023?

India. (Photo by DIBYANGSHU SARKAR / AFP) (Photo by DIBYANGSHU SARKAR/AFP via Getty Images)

The young brigade of team India had a remarkable year in the T20Is as they managed to win five out of the six series played in 2023. India began the year with a 2-1 series win over Sri Lanka followed by a win over New Zealand by the same margin. However, the Men in Blue also came short against the West Indies in their den losing the series by a margin of 2-3 in August.

The year 2023 saw the team management testing the young players as star batters Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma didn’t feature in a single T20I in the entire year. Hence the top earners from T20I in the year 2023 are some of the rising superstars of the Indian team.

The left-arm seamer Arshdeep Singh has played most matches for India in 2023 with 19 games to his name and hence was the highest earner in the format. The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) pays INR 3 lakhs as match fee for every T20I game. Hence, Arshdeep earned 57 Lakhs through T20Is in 2023. The second spot is taken by India’s newest T20I captain Suryakumar Yadav who recently captained the side in the absence of Hardik Pandya in the series against Australia and led the team to a 4-1 victory.

Also Read: South Africa vs India 2023: Everything you need to know about upcoming series

Suryakumar has played 16 T20Is this year making his total match fee around INR 48 Lakhs in 2023. The third spot is taken by Yashasvi Jaiswal, Axar Patel and Tilak Varma who’ve played 13 matches each and earned INR 39 Lakh. On the other hand, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi and Shubman Gill sit on the fourth spot having played 11 matches with earning of INR 33 Lakh each.

India to play last T20I series of 2023 against South Africa

Notably, India have played 21 T20Is in 2023 having won 14 matches out of them and losing six games. The Men in Blue also won a historic gold medal in the Asian Games 2023 led by Ruturaj Gaikwad in October 2023.

Meanwhile, they will play the last T20I series of the year against South Africa beginning from December 10 where Suryakumar Yadav will continue his captaincy duties in the three-match affair.

Also Read: South Africa announce multi-format squads for India series

Highest Earners from Team India through T20I match fee in 2023


Serial No Name Total Match Fee
1 Arshdeep Singh INR 57 Lakh
2 Suryakumar Yadav INR 48 Lakh
3 Yashasvi Jaiswal, Axar Patel, Tilak Varma INR 39 Lakh
4 Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi and Shubman Gill INR 33 Lakh
5 Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh INR 30 Lakh

More in Latest News

Temba Bavuma pays visit to Johannesburg hospital to witness institution’s efforts in fight against breast cancer

Temba Bavuma. (Photo Source: Cricket South Africa) On February 27th, South...

Cricket Ireland to significantly increase investment in match officials

Ireland Men’s Cricket Team. (Photo Source: Alex Davidson-ICC/ICC via...

WPL 2024 Match 5 Highlights: Royal Challengers Bangalore Women vs Gujarat Giants Women Recap

Smrithi Mandhana vs GG WPL. (Photo Source: BCCI/WPL) Royal Challengers...