Skip to main content

Latest News

WATCH: VVS Laxman gravitates towards Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson’s impressive stroke-play during nets

WATCH VVS Laxman gravitates towards Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson’s impressive stroke-play during nets

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Sanju Samson (Source : Twitter)

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, and Shivam Dube have joined India’s squad in Zimbabwe for the five-match T20I series.  The trio, which was in India’s T20 World Cup-winning squad, was not a part of the first two games and was set to join after the second encounter. India registered a 100-run victory in the second T20I after a loss in the first.

In a 54-second video released by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, the spotlight was on the triad of participants, showcasing their captivating batting skills from various visually appealing angles in the nets. The footage also featured Dube bowling, with a primary focus on these three players undergoing training during a daytime net session. Additionally, interim head coach, VVS Laxman, was observed engaging in conversation with Samson.

Also Read: ‘It’s very tough and very hard’ – Ruturaj Gaikwad on filling Virat Kohli’s shoes

Also Read: Rahul Dravid declines BCCI’s additional bonus of INR 2.5 crore following T20 World Cup win

The team management faces a significant selection quandary, considering Abhishek Sharma’s outstanding century as an opener in the absence of Yashasvi Jaiswal during the second T20I against Zimbabwe.

With Jaiswal now back in contention, it becomes a headache for the team management’s to decide the team composition. Ruturaj Gaikwad, initially an opening batter, has already been reassigned to the No. 3 position, while Gill and Abhishek formed the opening pair for India in the first two matches.

More in Latest News

The Women’s Hundred: Deepti Sharma replaces Grace Harris in London Spirit

Deepti Sharma. (Source – Photo by Ben Hoskins – ECB/ECB via Getty...

India announces T20I and ODI squads for Sri Lanka tour, Suryakumar Yadav named new T20I captain

SuryaKumar Yadav. (Source – Twitter/X) On Thursday, July 18, BCCI...

ENG vs WI 2024: England amass fastest team Test fifty in 26 balls against West Indies

Ben-Duckett. (Photo Source: Twitter) The second Test of the three-match series...