Skip to main content

Latest News

The Hundred 2023 Player Draft: Full list of picks, teams, squads, and all you need to know

The Hundred 2023 Player Draft Full list of picks teams squads and all you need to know

The Hundred 2022 (Photo Source: Philip Brown/Popperfoto/Popperfoto via Getty Images)

England’s very own conceptualized competition, The Hundred is all set to make its return for its third edition and is slated to begin on August 1, 2023. Now, ahead of the marquee event, the all-important players draft took place on March 23 as players like Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Grace Harris, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Tim David, Adil Rashid, Rashid Khan among many others were brought by different franchises.

Notably, some of the high-profile names in the cricketing world will be missing the tournament in its third edition. Australia pacer Mitchell Starc pulled out from the draft at the last moment while players like Anrich Nortje, Aiden Markram, and Jhye Richardson, too decided to opt out of the competition.

When it comes to the women’s side, Australia skipper Meg Lanning along with some of her teammates in the form of Ashleigh Gardner and Tahlia McGrath will miss the upcoming season. However, there are plenty of other quality players who were available, and eventually, all the franchises got their targeted players.

As the player draft has successfully concluded, here’s a look at how the franchises did at the event-

The Hundred: Women’s

Welsh Fire
Southern Brave
Northern Superchargers
Oval Invincibles
Birmingham Pheonix
London Spirit
Manchester Originals
Trent Rockets
Sophia Dunkley, Shabni Ismail
Danielle Wyatt, Smriti Mandhana
Kate Cross, Alyssa Healy
Suzie Bates, Marizanne Kapp
Sophie Devine, Amy Jones
Grace Harris, Heather Knight
Laura Wolvaardt, Sophie Ecclestone
Harmanpreet Kaur, Natalie Sciver-Brunt
Tammy Beaumont, Hayley Matthews
Anya Shrubsole, Chloe Tyron
Georgia Wareham, Heather Graham
Alice Capsey, Lauren Winfield-Hill
Ellyse Perry, Issy Wong
Sarah Glenn, Amelia Kerr
Amanda Jade-Wellington, Deandra Dottin
Katherin Sciver-Brunt, Alana King
Georgia Elwiss, Freya Davies
Maitlan Brown, Lauren Bell
Alice Davidson-Richards, Linsey Smith
Dane can Niekerk, Tash Farrant
Hannah Baker, Eve Jones
Sophie Munro, Charlie Dean
Kathryn Bryce, Emma Lamb
Lizelle Lee, Bryony Smith
Laura Harris, Alex Hartley
Maia Bouchier, Freya Kemp
Hollie Armitage, Bess Heath
Mady Villiers, Paige Scholfield
Katie Levick, Emily Arlott
Sophie Luff, Danielle Gibson
Katie George, Eleanor Threlkeld
Kirstie Gordon, Grace Potts

The Hundred: Men’s

Welsh Fire
Southern Brave
Northern Superchargers
Oval Invincibles
Birmingham Pheonix
London Spirit
Manchester Originals
Trent Rockets
Jonny Bairstow
Jofra Archer
Ben Stokes
Sam Curran
Chris Woakes
Mark Wood
Jos Buttler
Joe Root
Round 1
Tom Abell, David Willey
Leus du Plooy, Tim David
Adil Rashid, Harry Brook
Sunil Narine, Will Jacks
Ben Duckett, Liam Livingstone
Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell
Wanindu Hasaranga, Philip Salt
Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rashid Khan
Round 2
Shaheen Afridi, Joe Clarke
James Vince, Chris Jordan
Reece Topley, Tom Banton
Jason Roy, Tom Curran
Moeen Ali, Shadab Khan
Olly Stone, Nathan Ellis
Laurie Evans, Ashton Turner
Dawid Malan, Alex Hales
Round 3
Glenn Phillips, Ollie Pope
Devon Conway, Tymal Mills
Michael Bracewell, Adam Lyth
Sam Billings, Saqib Mahmood
Adam Milne, Benny Howell
Liam Dawson, Daniel Lawrence
Jamie Overton, Tom Hartley
Lewis Gregory, Luke Wood
Round 4 
Haris Rauf, David Payne
Rehan Ahmed, Craig Overton
Adam Hose, Brydon Carse
Heinrich Klassen, Ross Whiteley
Will Smeed, Kane Richardson
Zak Crawley, Jordan Thompson
Richard Gleeson, Paul Walter
Colin Munro, Sam Cook
Round 5
Roelof van der Merwe, Jake Ball
Finn Allen, George Garton
Matty Potts, David Wiese
Jordan Cox, Gus Atkinson
Jamie Smith, Tom Helm
Mason Crane, Adam Rossington
Josh Tongue, Joshua Little
Daniel Sams, Samit Patel
Round 6
Stephen Eskinazi, Daniel Douthwaite
James Fuller, Alex Davies
Bas de Leede, Wayne Parnell
Ihsanullah, Dany Briggs
Miles Hammond, Chris Benjamin
Chris Wood, Ravi Bopara
Wayne Madsen, Tom Lammonby
Sam Hain, Brad Wheal
Round 7
George Scrimshaw
Joe Weatherley
Callum Parkinson
Nathan Sowter
Dan Mousley
Michael Pepper
Mitchell Stanley
Matthew Carter

The Hundred Women’s 2023 Squads after Player Drafts-

London Spirit – Grace Harris, Heather Knight, Sarah Glenn, Amelia Kerr, Sophie Munro, Charlie Dean, Sophie Luff, Danielle Gibson

Welsh Fire – Sophia Dunkley, Shabnim Ismail, Tammy Beaumont, Hayley Matthews, Georgia Elwiss, Freya Davies, Laura Harris, Alex Hartley

Manchester Originals – Laura Wolvaardt, Sophie Ecclestone, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Deandra Dottin, Kathryn Bryce, Emma Lamb, Katie George, Ellie Threlkeld

Northern Superchargers – Kate Cross, Alyssa Healy, Georgia Wareham, Heather Graham, Alice Davidson-Richards, Linsey Smith, Hollie Armitage, Bess Heath

Oval Invincibles – Suzie Bates, Marizanne Kapp, Alice Capsey, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Dane can Niekerk, Tash Farrant, Mady Villiers, Paige Scholfield

Trent Rockets – Harmanpreet Kaur, Natalie Sciver-Brunt, Katherin Sciver-Brunt, Alana King, Lizelle Lee, Bryony Smith, Kirstie Gordon, Grace Potts

Birmingham Pheonix – Sophie Devine, Amy Jones, Ellyse Perry, Issy Wong, Hannah Baker, Eve Jones, Katie Levick, Emily Arlott

Southern Brave – Danielle Wyatt, Smriti Mandhana, Anya Shrubsole, Chloe Tyron, Maitlan Brown, Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Freya Kemp

The Hundred Men’s 2023 Squads after Player Drafts-

Southern Brave – Jofra Archer, Leus du Plooy, Tim David, James Vince, Chris Jordan, Devon Conway, Tymal Mills, Rehan Ahmed, Craig Overton, Finn Allen, George Garton, James Fuller, Alex Davies, Joe Weatherley

Northern Superchargers – Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, Harry Brook, Reece Topley, Tom Banton, Michael Bracewell, Adam Lyth, Adam Hose, Brydon Carse, Matty Potts, David Wiese, Bas de Leede, Wayne Parnell, Callum Parkinson

Oval Invincibles – Sam Curran, Sunil Narine, Will Jacks, Jason Roy, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Saqib Mahmood, Heinrich Klassen, Ross Whiteley, Jordan Cox, Gus Atkinson, Ihsanullah, Dany Briggs, Nathan Sowter

Birmingham Phoenix – Chris Woakes, Ben Duckett, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Shadab Khan, Adam Milne, Benny Howell, Will Smeed, Kane Richardson, Jamie Smith, Tom Helm, Miles Hammond, Chris Benjamin, Dan Mousley

London Spirit – Mark Wood, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Olly Stone, Nathan Ellis, Liam Dawson, Daniel Lawrence, Zak Crawley, Jordan Thompson, Mason Crane, Adam Rossington, Chris Wood, Ravi Bopara, Michael Pepper

Manchester Originals – Jos Buttler, Wanindu Hasaranga, Philip Salt, Laurie Evans, Ashton Turner, Jamie Overton, Tom Hartley, Richard Gleeson, Paul Walter, Josh Tongue, Joshua Little, Wayne Madsen, Tom Lammonby, Mitchell Stanley

Trent Rockets – Joe Root, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rashid Khan, David Malan, Alex Hales, Lewis Gregory, Luke Wood, Colin Munro, Sam Cook, Daniel Sams, Samit Patel, Sam Hain, Brad Wheal, Matthew Carter

Welsh Fire – Jonny Bairstow, Tom Abell, David Willey, Shaheen Afridi, Joe Clarke, Glenn Phillips, Ollie Pope, Haris Rauf, David Payne, Roelof van der Merwe, Jake Ball, Stephen Eskinazi, Daniel Douthwaite, George Scrimshaw

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store

More in Latest News

WTC Final 2023: Fan asked to move beer glass out of camera frame during live segment

Fan removing beer glass. (Photo Source: Twitter) On Day 3 of the World Test...

WTC Final 2023: Top 10 Memes from IND vs AUS, Final Match

Virat Kohli and Marnus Labuschange. (Photo Source: Ryan Pierse/Getty Images)...

WTC 2023 Final: On-field umpire Richard Illingworth hilariously pleads fan to vacate sight-screen area

Umpire requesting fan to clear the sight screen. (Photo Source: Disney+Hotstat)...