Skip to main content

Latest News

India vs Australia 2023: Everything you need to know about upcoming T20I series

India vs Australia 2023 Everything you need to know about upcoming T20I series

Suryakumar Yadav and Mattew Wade. (Photo Source: X(Twitter)

After the conclusion of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, the rivalry between India and Australia will continue as the two teams will take on each other in a five-match T20I series starting from Thursday, November 23, 2023. Both teams have announced a second-string squad for the upcoming series and have rested most of the members of their World Cup squad.

The Indian team will be led by Suryakumar Yadav while Matthew Wade has been entrusted with the duty of leading Australia. The series will begin at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam while the second T20I will be played at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram.

Also Read: David Warner set to miss five-match T20I series against India

The third T20I will take place at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati while the fourth and fifth matches will be played at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur and M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru respectively.

The series will kickstart the preparations for the T20 World Cup 2024 for both teams which is scheduled to be held in the US and the West Indies in June 2024. Notably, India have an upper hand over Australia in T20Is as they’ve beaten them 15 times out of the 26 matches played between the two teams. Furthermore, the Men in Blue have beaten the Kangaroos in the last two T20I series contested between the two teams. Hence, they will be eager to complete a hat-trick of wins in the upcoming series.

India vs Australia T20I Series Schedule

Match Venue Date and Time
India vs Australia 1st T20I Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam Thursday, November 23, 7:00 PM
India vs Australia 2nd T20I Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram Sunday, November 26, 7:00 PM
India vs Australia 3rd T20I Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati Tuesday, November 28, 7:00 PM
India vs Australia 4th T20I Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur Friday, December 01, 7:00 PM
India vs Australia 5th T20I M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru Sunday, December 03, 7:00 PM

India vs Australia Squads

India (IND)

India’s squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Shreyas Iyer will join the squad as vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

Also Read: Yuzvendra Chahal reacts with a smile after being snubbed from T20I series against Australia

Australia (AUS)

Australia squad: Matthew Wade (c), Aaron Hardie, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.

India vs Australia Broadcast and Live Streaming Details

The live broadcast of the series will be available on Sports18 and Colors Cineplex TV channels while the live streaming will be available on the JioCinema app and website.

Live Broadcast – Sports18 and Colors Cineplex TV channels

Live Streaming – Jio Cinema App and Website

More in Latest News

December 3 Morning Brief: Today’s Top news and headlines from cricket world

Taijul Islam. (Photo Source: X(Twitter) 1. ‘Bachhe shaant ho jaa’...

We will see the best of Virat Kohli during South Africa Tests: AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers. (Photo Source: Instagram/abdevilliers17) Former South Africa...

Australia announce squad for first Test against Pakistan

Australia Cricket Team. (Photo Source: Stu Forster/Getty Images) After securing...

‘He averages around 50 in Ranji Trophy too’ – Ashish Nehra backs Rinku Singh’s ODI call-up for South Africa series