Skip to main content

Today's Trending

Russell-Hetmyer are not included in West Indies T20 and ODI squad

The T20 World Cup will begin in October of this year. The country that will be hosting this high-profile event is Australia. There are less than 4 months left for this mega event of cricket. As a result, the teams are busy preparing for their best. As part of that, the West Indies will play a three-match T20 series from July 2. Keeping the World Cup in mind, Andre Russell and Shimron Hetmyer were left out of the series.

The West Indies Cricket Board has announced the squad for the series against Bangladesh. Not only the T20 but also the ODI series squad has been announced by the Caribbean. Rovman Powell has been named as the team’s vice-captain. Obed McCoy, Devon Thomas and all-rounder Keemo Paul are back in the squad. Besides, Gudakesh Motie, who is on the Test team, has also been called up.

The three-match T20 series between the two teams will start on Saturday. The duo will play the second match the next day. Both matches will be held in Dominica. The third and final T20 of the series will be played on July 7 in Guyana. The three-match ODI series will be played at the same ground from July 10. The second ODI will be held on July 13. Following that, the third ODI will be played on the 16th.


West Indies T20 squad:

Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Rovman Powell (Vice-Captain), Brandon King,  Shamarh Brooks, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Odean Smith, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Akeal Hosein, Romario Shepherd, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Reserve: Dominic Drakes.


West Indies ODI squad:

Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Shai Hope (Vice-Captain), Keacy Carty, Shamarh Brooks, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Keemo Paul, Gudakesh Motie, Rovman Powell, Anderson Phillip, Jayden Seales.

Reserve: Romario Shepherd.

More in Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | IND vs SA, 2022: 2nd T20I

IND vs SA Match Details Match: India vs South Africa, 2nd T20I | South Africa...

Babar’s new milestone in T20

Babar Azam was not in the right rhythm in the last Asia Cup. The Pakistan...

Nigars start the fight to retain the title at home

The Women’s Asia Cup starts on October 1. T20 World Cup Qualifiers...

Mustafiz in the list of best slower bowlers

Mustafizur Rahman has spread light with the ball since his arrival in...