Skip to main content

Latest News

Why are Rishabh Pant and Gulbadin Naib not playing IPL 2024 Match 62 between RCB vs DC?

Why are Rishabh Pant and Gulbadin Naib not playing IPL 2024 Match 62 between RCB vs DC?

Rishabh Pant and Gulbadin Naib. (Source -Getty Images)

Royal Challengers Bengaluru took on Delhi Capitals in Match 62 of the Indian Premier League 2024 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on May 12. DC won the toss and opted to bowl first. RCB captain, Faf du Plessis quipped that they are going with the same team for the crucial clash. On the other hand, DC entered with two major changes to their playing XI.

DC are without the services of their captain Rishabh Pant for the RCB assignment. Pant was handed over a one-match ban due to a slow over-rate against Rajasthan Royals on May 7. As a result, they have brought Kumar Kushagra back in the XI. Another change came in the form of Rasikh Dar Salam as he replaced Gulbadin Naib who was lukewarm in the last game.

Also Check: IPL 2024 Points Table 

“Will bowl first. Bangalore wicket is always good. It’s a chasing ground. When we start well, we dominate the game. Rishabh was angry, and had appealed as well against the suspension. He’s at the ground here, motivating the team. Kushagra comes in for Rishabh. Rasikh Dhar is in,” said stand-in captain, Axar Patel, at the toss.

“Little bit less grass than earlier games. Hopefully it’s a good wicket. We look forward to every game now – we’re playing some good cricket. Have to start again. We have got more of that confidence in the dressing room. Same team for us,” said Du Plessis at the toss.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel(w), Shai Hope, Kumar Kushagra, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel(c), Kuldeep Yadav, Rasikh Dar Salam, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed

Delhi Capitals Impact Subs: David Warner, Sumit Kumar, Ricky Bhui, Vicky Ostwal, Pravin Dubey

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik(w), Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Impact Subs: Swapnil Singh, Anuj Rawat, Suyash Prabhudessai, Vyshak Vijaykumar, Himanshu Sharma

More in Latest News