Skip to main content

Latest News

‘Paltan, 26th ke liye kya excuse?’ – Mumbai Indians ask fans their excuse to attend IPL Qualifier in hilarious video

Mumbai Indians (Photo Source:BCCI/IPL)

Qualifier 2 of the 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL) will see defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) and five-time champions Mumbai Indians (MI) take on each other at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on May 26. The Titans suffered a 15-run loss against the four-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Qualifier 1 on May 23 while MI pulled off a sensational win over Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in the Eliminator on May 24 in Chennai.

The winning side of the second qualifier will face MS Dhoni-led CSK in the summit clash on May 28. Meanwhile, following the thrilling win over LSG, MI shared a hilarious post to celebrate their qualification for the second eliminator. In the video, uploaded on Twitter, Mumbai fans can be seen making weird excuses to abandon their plans for Friday to make time for the high-voltage match. 

“Paltan, 26th ke plans cancel karne ke liye kya excuse de rahe ho,” (Paltan, what will be your excuse to cancel your plans for 26th),” MI captioned the post.

Watch the video:

Mumbai Indians@mipaltan
Paltan, 26th ke plans cancel karne ke liye kya excuse de rahe ho? 🤣😜 #OneFamily #MumbaiMeriJaan #MumbaiIndians #TATAIPL #IPL2023 @Funcho_official @focusedindian
11:03 AM · May 25, 2023

MI beat LSG by 81 runs in IPL 2023 Eliminator

Speaking about the Eliminator, MI skipper Rohit Sharma opted to bat first after winning the toss. With all batters struggling against LSG’s bowling attack, Australian all-rounder Cameron Green’s 23-ball 41 helped MI post 182 in 20 overs. Naveen-ul-Haq bowled brilliantly, taking four wickets, while Yash Thakur and Mohsin Khan took three and one, respectively.

Krunal Pandya and company fell behind in the chase, being bowled out for 101 runs in 16.3 overs as pacer Akash Madhwal was instrumental for Mumbai, picking five wickets and conceding only five runs in 3.3 overs. Apart from Madhwal, Chris Jordan and Piyush Chawla took one wicket each for the five-time champions as they won the match by a massive marhin of 81 runs.

More in Latest News

WTC 2023 Final: Dinesh Karthik shares images of The Oval pitch, Michael Vaughan in favour of bowling first

Oval Pitch. (Photo Source: Twitter) The pitch at the Oval has come under the...

I am an Englishman, I would love to see India beat Australia, please: Graeme Swann

Graeme Swann and Team India. (Photo Source: Twitter) The excitement for the...