Skip to main content

Today's Trending

The nominees of the best T20 cricketer of the year

বর্ষসেরা টি - টোয়েন্টি  ক্রিকেটার হিসেবে মনোনয়ন পেলেন যারা

ICC has announced the names of the cricketers who have been nominated as the best T20 cricketer of the year. Four cricketers have been nominated there. These four cricketers have been nominated based on their performance in one year of T20 cricket. The list of 4 includes this year’s T20 World Cup man of the tournament Sam Curren, India’s middle order batsman Surya Kumar Yadav, Pakistan’s wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan and Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raja.

Sam Curran: England won the T20 World Cup title in Australia this year. And one of the heroes of England’s title win is Sam Curren. Due to this, he won the title of the best cricketer of the tournament in addition to the final best. He took 25 wickets in 19 matches throughout this year.

Surya Kumar Yadav: Surya is burning the opponent with his own heat this year. This Indian middle-order batsman has touched the milestone of 1000 runs. He played 31 matches in the whole year and scored 1 thousand 164 runs. Surya Kumar is the second cricketer to score 1000 runs in a calendar year in RT-T20 cricket. This year he climbed to number 1 in the ranking of T20 batsmen. He is even called a 360-degree cricketer for playing fluent shots around the wicket.

Mohammad Rizwan: This Pakistani batsman kept the opponent bowlers under pressure with four sixes in T-20 cricket. Rizwan was the second-highest run-scorer in 2022 T20 cricket. This year he also reached number 1 in the ranking of T20 batsmen.

Sikandar Raja: He played 24 matches and scored 735 runs with the bat and took 25 wickets. Zimbabwe made it to the Super Twelve this year for the first time in the T20 World Cup. Where the role of this all-rounder from Zimbabwe was much greater. He took 3 for 25 against Pakistan in the Super Twelve, where Zimbabwe won by 1 run. Let’s see who will be crowned T20 Cricketer of the Year in the end.

More in Cricket Article

ILT20 2023 Cricket Free Tips | Abu Dhabi Knight Riders vs Dubai Capitals: 22nd Match

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders vs Dubai Capitals Match Details Match: Abu Dhabi Knight...

BPL 2023 Cricket Free Tips | Dhaka Dominators vs Rangpur Riders: 29th Match

Dhaka Dominators vs Rangpur Riders Match Details Match: Dhaka Dominators vs...

BPL 2023 Cricket Free Tips | Khulna Tigers vs Sylhet Strikers: 30th Match 

Khulna Tigers vs Sylhet Strikers Match Details         Match: Khulna...

Bangalore is also in the Women’s IPL, what Kohli said?

Until now, the Indian Premier League (IPL) was exclusively about male...