Skip to main content

Today's Trending

Shah Rukh and Kolkata are not staying in women’s IPL

নারী আইপিএলে থাকছে না শাহরুখ এবং কলকাতা

The fame and popularity of Indian Premier League (IPL) is sky high all over the world. Of course, that’s only about men. This time franchise cricket has started with women in India. The women’s premier league is going to start from this year. Which is basically women’s IPL. And in this tournament, money is pouring in. Shah Rukh Khan’s Kolkata Knight Riders didn’t get a team.

It is already known that a total of five teams will participate in the Women’s Premier League. And to find the owners of these five teams, the Board of Cricket in India (BCCI) invited tenders. Where numerous companies and institutions have expressed interest in taking the team. The price has risen to over a thousand crores. Calcutta did not make it in this competition. That’s why they didn’t get any team in this women’s league.

BCCI recently announced the names of the companies and organizations that have acquired the ownership of the women’s IPL. Board Secretary Jai Shah revealed the news through a tweet. In that tweet, he wrote, “The women’s competition is named, Women’s Premier League. Hopefully, it will add a new dimension for us. Not only cricket, but a blessing for the whole sport.”

Adani Sportsline Pvt Ltd bought the team for Rs 1,289 crore, the highest in the women’s league. Their team will play for Ahmedabad. Indiawin Sports Pvt Ltd has bought the Mumbai team for Rs 912 crore 99 lakh. Royal Challengers Bangalore got the team for 901 crore rupees. JSW GMR bought the Delhi team for 810 crores. Capri Global Holdings owns the Lucknow team for Rs 757 crore.

As a result, no team from Calcutta will play in women’s IPL. But even if the team doesn’t get it, Women’s Premier League will be played in Kolkata. Losing even after fighting in the tender is an off form for Shah Rukh in cricket. Although this Bollywood star is spreading excitement in the world of cinema. Meanwhile, his ‘Pathan’ movie is proving how much he reigns in Bollywood.

More in Cricket Article

WPL 2023 Winner Prize Money, Complete List of Award-Winners, Top Records & Stats – All You Need To Know

Mumbai Indians (Winners). (Photo Source: WPL/Twitter) The inaugural edition of...

WPL 2023, Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, Final – Talking Points and Who Said What?

Issy Wong. (Photo Source: Twitter/WPL) After a stunning performance with the...

Twitter Reactions: Mumbai Indians edge past Delhi Capitals to clinch inaugural WPL title

Mumbai Indians. (Photo Source: Twitter/WPL) After entertaining the fans with...

New Zealand name squads for Sri Lanka and Pakistan T20Is, Tom Latham to lead

Tom Latham (Photo Source: Twitter) Tom Latham has made his return to the T20I...