Skip to main content

Today's Trending

Rohit Sharma’s shameful record

Rohit Sharma's shameful record

T20 is a record-breaking-record-making game. Today someone is making a new record and tomorrow someone else is breaking it. This time Rohit Sharma, the best batsman in the cricket world, broke Mushfiqur’s record. Rohit holds the record for highest number of time being dismissed between zero and nine runs in international T20 cricket. With that, he surpassed Bangladesh’s Mushfiqur Rahim.

Before the T20 World Cup, India played a three-match T20I series against South Africa. This Indian opener made the record while playing the third match in this series. He got out for zero runs in the match. Rohit was bowled out by Kagiso Rabada. And through this the Indian captain made this record in international T20 cricket.

O’Brien previously held the record for highest number of times being dismissed between zero and nine runs in Twenty20 International cricket. Next was Mushfiqur Rahim of Bangladesh. This opener surpassed them this time. Rohit is now the batsman who has been dismissed between zero and nine runs most times (43).

Second on the list is Kevin O’Brien (42). Mushfiqur Rahim (40) is in third place. Afghanistan’s Mohammad Nabi (39) is in fourth place. Pakistan’s Shahid Afridi (37) is in fifth place.

Rohit has not yet opened up about this record. Team India will play under his leadership in this year’s T20 World Cup. Ahead of the World Cup, India are in cheerful mood after winning series against Australia and South Africa at home. Rohit Sharma’s team wants to overcome the failure of the Asia Cup and win the World Cup this time.

More in Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | PAK vs ENG, 2022: 2nd Test

PAK vs ENG Match Details Match: Pakistan vs England, 2nd Test | England Tour of...

LPL 2022 Cricket Free Tips | Dambulla Aura vs Colombo Stars: 5th Match

Dambulla Aura vs Colombo Stars Match Details Match: Dambulla Aura vs Colombo...

Cricket Highlights, 07 Dec: BAN vs IND (2nd ODI)

BAN vs IND (2nd ODI) – Highlights India and Bangladesh met in the 2nd match...

Dhoni in T-Ten League after IPL!

India’s World Cup-winning former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni can be seen...