Skip to main content

Mushfiqur excited wearing the cap of ICC Team of the Year 2021

Mushfiqur excited wearing the cap of ICC Team of the Year 2021

Mushfiqur Rahim got a place in the ICC ODI team of the year 2021. Mushfiqur was accompanied by two other Bangladeshis, Shakib Al Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman. That news is quite old for now. ICC has sent an honorary cap with the ICC logo to every cricketer who got a place in that eleven.

The front of the cap reads, ‘ICC Team of the Year 2021’. That cap has arrived in the hands of Mushfiq. Satisfied Mushfiq took the picture wearing that cap. He also shared that photo with his fans on social media. The Bangladeshi batsman, whose eyes showed satisfaction, wrote in the caption, ‘Alhamdulillah’.

Earlier, in 2021, Mushfiqur played a total of 9 matches in the Bangladesh jersey. Where he scored 407 runs at an average of 58.14 with the bat. Mushfiqur also has a century with the bat to contribute to the team’s success. Pakistan’s Babar Azam has been made captain of the Mushfiqurs team. A maximum of three are from Bangladesh.

Apart from this, two cricketers each from Pakistan, Ireland, South Africa and Sri Lanka got a place in the XI.

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2021:

Paul Stirling, Janeman Malan, Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Rassie van der Dussen, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Wanindu Hasaranga, Mustafizur Rahman, Simi Singh and Dushmantha Chameera.

More in Cricket Article

Twitter Reactions: Australia in driver’s seat following India’s top-order collapse on Day 2

India vs Australia. (Photo Source: Justin Setterfield/Getty Images) Australia...

Twitter Reactions: Australia in command after Steve Smith and Travis Head’s momentous stand on Day 1

India vs Australia WTC Final. (Photo Source: Getty Images, Photo by Alex...

Twitter Reactions: Kusal Mendis, spinners stand tall in Sri Lanka’s merciless display against Afghanistan in Hambantota

Sri Lanka The second game of the three-match ODI series between Afghanistan and...

Twitter Reactions: Ibrahim Zadran’s 98 powers Afghanistan to comfortable win over Sri Lanka in first ODI

Afghanistan and Sri Lanka. (Photo Source: Getty Images) The first ODI of the...