Skip to main content

Today's Trending

Mashrafe makes his hundredth match in BPL’s colourful

বিপিএলে নিজের শততম ম্যাচ রাঙালেন মাশরাফি

When looking for the name of the most successful captain in the history of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), the name Mashrafe Bin Mortaza comes first. In this franchise-based T20 league, he has played for multiple teams. Coming into the ninth season, Sylhet Strikers is being led by the former Tigers captain. And in this season, Mashrafe played his hundredth match in BPL.

The match against Chittagong Challengers at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on Saturday was Mashrafe’s 100th in his BPL career. And Sylhet’s captain gave victory to his team in this match. At the same time, he made this match special in his career. Although he could not become the best with the ball in this match. He took 1 wicket after bowling 4 overs, spending 39 runs.

In this illustrious career of 100 matches, Mashrafe’s bag of achievements is also quite heavy. He is the captain who has won the most titles in BPL. Mashrafe led Dhaka Gladiators to two titles. He also captained Comilla Victorians to their first title. Besides, he also has the precedent of winning a BPL title for Rangpur Riders. Which no other captain could do.

Mashrafe is moving forward by playing rhythmic cricket in this year’s BPL. He is leading the team from the front with his performance. His team has lost only two matches in the tournament so far. So far, Narail Express bagged 12 wickets. Although his age is almost 36, he is still running on the way to being the best. Sylhet is also dreaming of winning the title with the help of Mashrafe.

Meanwhile, time will tell if Mashrafe can bring Sylhet the title in BPL. But he has already caught everyone’s attention with his bowling. Mashrafe has contributed to all the team’s important victories by bowling. That is why many people want him in the jersey of the national team again. Even his teammates of his time want Mashrafe to play for Bangladesh again. But that decision rests entirely in Mashrafe’s hands.

More in Cricket Article

WPL 2023 Winner Prize Money, Complete List of Award-Winners, Top Records & Stats – All You Need To Know

Mumbai Indians (Winners). (Photo Source: WPL/Twitter) The inaugural edition of...

WPL 2023, Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, Final – Talking Points and Who Said What?

Issy Wong. (Photo Source: Twitter/WPL) After a stunning performance with the...

Twitter Reactions: Mumbai Indians edge past Delhi Capitals to clinch inaugural WPL title

Mumbai Indians. (Photo Source: Twitter/WPL) After entertaining the fans with...

New Zealand name squads for Sri Lanka and Pakistan T20Is, Tom Latham to lead

Tom Latham (Photo Source: Twitter) Tom Latham has made his return to the T20I...