Skip to main content

Today's Trending

India announce Dhawan led ODI team

India announce Dhawan led ODI team

After the failure of the Asia Cup, Team India played at home in a great rhythm. After winning the T20 series against Australia in India, Rohit Sharma won the T20 series against South Africa. Team India won the series by winning two consecutive matches in the 3-match series.

Meanwhile, the Board of Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series at home against South Africa. The players in the team for the forthcoming T20 World Cup have been rested from this ODI series. As a result, left-handed opener Shikhar Dhawan will lead India in this series.

Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Ravi Bismay, who are on the list of reserve players for the T20 World Cup, will play in the ODIs against South Africa. Besides, Rajat Patidar and Mukesh Kumar have been called into the team for the first time. Shahbaz Khan has returned to the team. The rhythm batsman Shubman Gill is also in the group.

Abesh Khan, the young pacer who shone in the Indian Premier League (IPL) is also in this ODI series. This bilateral series will start from October 6. It will end on October 11. Meanwhile, India’s World Cup team will leave the country for Australia on October 6. That is why none of the World Cup team is playing in this ODI series.

Mohammad Shami has already started training with the team after being tested negative for Corona. But this pacer is not in this team. He has to return to the team after passing the fitness test. Shami is preparing himself that way. On the other hand, Jadeja is waiting to return to the team after recovering from an injury.

India’s ODI squad against South Africa:

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubhman Gill, Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain), Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

More in Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | PAK vs ENG, 2022: 2nd Test

PAK vs ENG Match Details Match: Pakistan vs England, 2nd Test | England Tour of...

LPL 2022 Cricket Free Tips | Dambulla Aura vs Colombo Stars: 5th Match

Dambulla Aura vs Colombo Stars Match Details Match: Dambulla Aura vs Colombo...

Cricket Highlights, 07 Dec: BAN vs IND (2nd ODI)

BAN vs IND (2nd ODI) – Highlights India and Bangladesh met in the 2nd match...

Dhoni in T-Ten League after IPL!

India’s World Cup-winning former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni can be seen...