Skip to main content

Match Prediction

BPL 2023 Cricket Free Tips | Chattogram Challengers vs Fortune Barishal: 26th Match 

বিপিএল ২০২৩ ক্রিকেট ফ্রি টিপস | চট্টগ্রাম চ্যালেঞ্জার্স বনাম ফরচুন বরিশাল ২৬ তম ম্যাচ

Chattogram Challengers vs Fortune Barishal Match Details       

Match: Chattogram Challengers vs Fortune Barishal, Match 26 | BPL 2023

Date: Friday, 27 January 2023

Time: 18:00 (GMT+5) / 18:30 (GMT+5.5) / 19:00 (GMT+6)

Format: T20

Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet

Chattogram Challengers vs Fortune Barishal Preview

  • Fortune Barishal was narrowly defeated by Sylhet Sixers in the previous game.
  • Chattogram Challengers were defeated by Rangpur Riders in their previous match.
  • For Challengers in a futile effort, Shuvagata Hom, Mehedi Hasan Rana, and Ziaur Rahman delivered respectable efforts.


The 26th game of the 2023 Bangladesh Premier League is scheduled to take place at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on January 27 at 19:00 local time as Chattogram Challengers take on the formidable Fortune Barishal.

The performance of Chattogram in this current tournament is nothing short of terrible. They have struggled greatly thus far in every area and have dropped their last three games handily.

Fortune Barishal This season, has displayed remarkable play and exudes confidence. They will still have a lot of confidence going into this match, despite the fact that their tight loss in their last game on January 24 may have slightly hurt their confidence. 

Chattogram Challengers vs Fortune Barishal Weather Report, Toss Prediction, And Pitch Report  

The match on Friday is expected to take place under clear skies and mild winds.

The team that wins the toss will aim to bat first and put up a respectable score. A T20I match at Sylhet typically features a score of 130 to 140 runs. 

The spinners will benefit from the wicket setup for the game in Sylhet.

Chattogram Challengers Team News & Probable Playing XIs

They may make some substantial lineup adjustments before this match after losing their last three games. There may be some new faces in action, and it’s possible that they will sit some of their domestic players who aren’t doing well to create a place for foreign players like Curtis Campher.

Recent form – L W L L L

Chattogram Challengers’ Probable XI

Shuvagata Hom (c), Usman Khan, Tawfique Khan, Khawaja Nafay, Ziaur Rahman, Darwish Rasooli, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Taijul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Afif Hossain

Fortune Barishal Team News & Probable Playing XIs

With a few exceptions, Barisal’s key players have been hitting shots at the correct times as of late. We don’t currently foresee any significant changes to their line-up based on their current performance in this year’s BPL edition.

Recent form – W W W W L

Fortune Barishal’s Probable XI 

Mehidy Hasan Miraz (c), Anamul Haque (WK), Iftikhar Ahmed, Chaturanga de Silva, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Karim Janat, Haider Ali, Ebadot Hossain, Kamrul Islam, Khaled Ahmed 

Chattogram Challengers vs Fortune Barishal Head-to-Head Stats (Last 3 matches)

Team Won Loss No Result
Chattogram Challengers  0 3 0
Fortune Barishal 3 0 0

Chattogram Challengers vs Fortune Barishal – Match 26, Dream 11


Chattogram Challengers vs Fortune Barishal Prediction

Winning the toss

  • Fortune Barishal

Top batsman

  • Chattogram Challengers – Usman Khan 
  • Fortune Barishal – Shakib Al Hasan

Top bowler

  • Chattogram Challengers – Abu Jayed
  • Fortune Barishal – Chaturanga de Silva

Most sixes 

  • Chattogram Challengers – Usman Khan  
  • Fortune Barishal – Shakib Al Hasan

Player of the Match

  • Fortune Barishal – Shakib Al Hasan 

Team Scores Batting First

  • Chattogram Challengers – 140+
  • Fortune Barishal – 150+

Fortune Barishal is the favorite to win this match.


It is obvious that Fortune Barishal are the clear favorite and an easy victory for them is definitely in the cards when comparing the two teams’ recent performances and taking into account the statistics from their previous meetings. 

More in Cricket Article

WPL 2023 Winner Prize Money, Complete List of Award-Winners, Top Records & Stats – All You Need To Know

Mumbai Indians (Winners). (Photo Source: WPL/Twitter) The inaugural edition of...

WPL 2023, Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, Final – Talking Points and Who Said What?

Issy Wong. (Photo Source: Twitter/WPL) After a stunning performance with the...

Twitter Reactions: Mumbai Indians edge past Delhi Capitals to clinch inaugural WPL title

Mumbai Indians. (Photo Source: Twitter/WPL) After entertaining the fans with...

New Zealand name squads for Sri Lanka and Pakistan T20Is, Tom Latham to lead

Tom Latham (Photo Source: Twitter) Tom Latham has made his return to the T20I...