Skip to main content

Today's Trending

BJ sports is the official jersey sponsor for UAE’s Asia Cup 2022

BJ sports

BJ sports
We are proud to announce that BJ Sports is the official jersey sponsor for UAE Cricket’s upcoming Asia Cup 2022 campaign. 

“UAE Cricket is thrilled to welcome BJ sports as our jersey sponsor for the Asia Cup event,” stated Mubashshir Usmani, general secretary of Emirates Cricket. Agreements like these boost our efforts and keep our brand in front of spectators and supporters who enjoy the dynamic pace and emotion that are visible with Associate Cricket as UAE cricket continues on its demanding playing schedule.

To Qualify for the Asia Cup 2022, UAE will need to compete against Hong kong, Kuwait and Singapore where the Winner of the qualifier will be playing the main tournament alongside other teams. The Qualifier will take place from 20th August to 24th August. And the main event will start from 27th August to 11th September. BJ Sports will be providing the predictions and highlights for the upcoming Asia cup 2022. 


Here is the schedule for the qualifier and main tournament: 

Qualifier

Date Match Time ( GMT+6) Time ( GMT+5.5) Time (GMT+5)
Aug 20, Sat Singapore vs Hong Kong, 1st Match 20:00 19:30 19:00
Aug 21, Sun United Arab Emirates vs Kuwait, 2nd Match 20:00 19:30 19:00
Aug 22, Mon United Arab Emirates vs Singapore, 3rd Match 20:00 19:30 19:00
Aug 23, Tue Kuwait vs Hong Kong, 4th Match 20:00 19:30 19:00
Aug 24, Wed Singapore vs Kuwait, 5th Match 18:00 17:30 17:00
Hong Kong vs United Arab Emirates, 6th Match 22:00 21:30 21:00

Main tournament

Date Match Time ( GMT+6) Time ( GMT+5.5) Time (GMT+5)
Aug 27, Sat Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, 1st Match, Group B 20:00 19:30 19:00
Aug 28, Sun India vs Pakistan, 2nd Match, Group A 20:00 19:30 19:00
Aug 30, Tue Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 3rd Match, Group B 20:00 19:30 19:00
Aug 31, Wed India vs Hong Kong, 4th Match, Group A 20:00 19:30 19:00
Sep 01, Thu Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 5th Match, Group B 20:00 19:30 19:00
Sep 02, Fri Pakistan vs Hong Kong, 6th Match, Group A 20:00 19:30 19:00
Sep 03, Sat TBC vs TBC, Super Four, Match 1 (B1 v B2) 20:00 19:30 19:00
Sep 04, Sun TBC vs TBC, Super Four, Match 2 (A1 v A2) 20:00 19:30 19:00
Sep 06, Tue TBC vs TBC, Super Four, Match 3 (A1 v B1) 20:00 19:30 19:00
Sep 07, Wed TBC vs TBC, Super Four, Match 4 (A2 v B2) 20:00 19:30 19:00
Sep 08, Thu TBC vs TBC, Super Four, Match 5 (A1 v B2) 20:00 19:30 19:00
Sep 09, Fri TBC vs TBC, Super Four, Match 6 (B1 v A2) 20:00 19:30 19:00
Sep 11, Sun TBC vs TBC, Final 20:00 19:30 19:00

More in Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | PAK vs ENG, 2022: 7th T20I

PAK vs ENG Match Details Match: Pakistan vs England, 7th T20I | England Tour of...

Cricket Free Tips | IND vs SA, 2022: 2nd T20I

IND vs SA Match Details Match: India vs South Africa, 2nd T20I | South Africa...

Babar’s new milestone in T20

Babar Azam was not in the right rhythm in the last Asia Cup. The Pakistan...

Nigars start the fight to retain the title at home

The Women’s Asia Cup starts on October 1. T20 World Cup Qualifiers...