Skip to main content

Today's Trending

Bangladeshi girls world cup dream shredded

বিশ্বকাপে বাংলাদেশি কিশোরীদের স্বপ্নভঙ্গ

Bangladesh won the U-19 ODI World Cup title in 2020. The men’s success has served as an inspiration in women’s cricket as well. Dreamed of conquering the world. The start has been shocking. By defeating Australia, the Tigresses planted the seeds of their dreams in the Women’s Under-19 T20 World Cup. However, before reaching the desired goal, their dream was broken.

The World Cup journey of Bangladeshi girls in South Africa was progressing at a great speed. They became the group champions and advanced to the Super Six. But Bangladesh could not go there. However, Bangladesh beat the United Arab Emirates in the Super Six. But where is the benefit? The loss against South Africa ended the Tigresses dream.

Bangladesh’s equation in the Super Sixes was such that they faced the same points as other teams. Because Australia, India and Bangladesh got equal 6 points. But the Tigers have fallen behind the two strong teams in run rate. Because of that, Bangladesh’s World Cup journey stopped at the Super Six. That loss against the Proteas narrowly missed out on a dream semi-final.

Despite being at their best in the World Cup, Bangladeshi girls are disappointed not to get the final success. However, Bangladesh captain Disha Biswas has expressed her determination to return with new enthusiasm and old dreams without breaking down. He said, “We tried our best. Everyone tried their best. Luck did not help us. We want to come back stronger.”

However, the Tigers have both opportunities and possibilities to come back. In this year’s World Cup, they have proved their strength and ability. The achievement is within reach, beating a team like the mighty Australia on the world stage. This is the first time that this World Cup has been organized by age groups. Therefore, the girls are determined to present themselves from the next season.

More in Cricket Article

WPL 2023 Winner Prize Money, Complete List of Award-Winners, Top Records & Stats – All You Need To Know

Mumbai Indians (Winners). (Photo Source: WPL/Twitter) The inaugural edition of...

WPL 2023, Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, Final – Talking Points and Who Said What?

Issy Wong. (Photo Source: Twitter/WPL) After a stunning performance with the...

Twitter Reactions: Mumbai Indians edge past Delhi Capitals to clinch inaugural WPL title

Mumbai Indians. (Photo Source: Twitter/WPL) After entertaining the fans with...

New Zealand name squads for Sri Lanka and Pakistan T20Is, Tom Latham to lead

Tom Latham (Photo Source: Twitter) Tom Latham has made his return to the T20I...