Skip to main content

Today's Trending

Bangalore is also in the Women’s IPL, what Kohli said?

নারীদের আইপিএলেও বেঙ্গালুরু কি বললেন কোহলি

Until now, the Indian Premier League (IPL) was exclusively about male cricketers. Now a new dimension has been added there. This franchise-based T20 league is coming to the audience in a new form with the participation of women. Royal Challengers Bangalore will also play in the five-team women’s IPL. And the excitement is touching the biggest star of the Bangalore men’s team, Virat Kohli.

Kohli has been playing for Bangalore since the first season of IPL. The Indian star has also achieved success with the bat for the team. Kohli has led the team for a long time. Although Bengaluru has not seen the title in the IPL so far. Now that women have joined, who knows if the title drought will break! But Kohli can’t wait to see women participating.

Recently the Board of Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the names of five women’s IPL teams. After that, Kohli expressed his excitement. In a tweet on his official account, the Bengaluru star wrote, “Bengaluru is going to participate in women’s IPL, it’s great. Excited to see women’s IPL too. Looking forward to celebrating for women.”

Apart from Kohli, BCCI secretary Jai Shah is quite excited about the women’s IPL. Even the women’s league, he believes, will add a new dimension to the world of sports. Announcing the name of the team, Joy wrote in a tweet, “Women’s IPL, called Women’s Premier League. This league will make a big impact in the field of sports. Excited to start playing on the field.”

Meanwhile, apart from Bengaluru, the remaining four teams of the Women’s IPL will play from the cities of Mumbai, Delhi, Lakhnau and Ahmedabad. Ahmedabad is owned by Adani Sportsline Private Limited. The Mumbai team is owned by Indiawin Sports Pvt. The Delhi team is owned by JSW GMR Cricket. Apart from this, Capri Global Holdings is owned by the Lakhnau team. Cricket fans expect the women’s IPL to get a response as well as the men’s

More in Cricket Article

The Hundred 2023 Player Draft: Full list of picks, teams, squads, and all you need to know

The Hundred 2022 (Photo Source: Philip Brown/Popperfoto/Popperfoto via Getty...

Babar Azam, Bismah Maroof awarded with Sitara-e-Imtiaz and Tamgha-e-Imtiaz

Babar Azam and Bismaah Maroof. (Photo Twitter) Pakistan national team...

The Hundred: Harmanpreet Kaur to play for Trent Rockets in upcoming season

Harmanpreet Kaur (Photo Source: Twitter) After an eventful stint in 2021,...

Asia Cup 2023: BCCI and PCB likely to find solution over venue discord in coming weeks

Rohit Sharma and Babar Azam. (Photo Source: GIUSEPPE CACACE/AFP via Getty...